Fundraiser Account Settings

As an Administrator of your MobileCause account, under Settings, the Fundraisers section allows you to view and control all your fundraisers from any and all your Crowdfunding and Peer-to-Peer Fundraising activities.

Settings Icon

From this section you can review all your fundraisers' information, such as their email address, mobile number, keyword, and team.

Settings Fundraisers

You can also Create a new fundraiser, Login as a fundraiser, Resend the fundraiser's Welcome Email, or Delete the fundraiser.


Create a new fundraiser

Usually you will have your fundraisers create their own account by following the material here. But you can also set up individual fundraisers as an Administrator by clicking on the New Fundraiser button.

New Fundraiser Button

This will take you to the page to allow you to enter the fundraiser's email address, name, goal and which keyword (Crowdfunding and Peer-to-Peer Fundraising activity) you are assigning to them.

Create New Fundraiser


Login as a fundraiser

From Settings > Fundraisers, under Actions to the right of the fundraiser, the icon of the arrow pointing to the door will allow you to login as the fundraiser.

Login this Fundraiser

For example, they are speaking to you about how they want to change something, but forgot how to do it. You can log into your MobileCause account, go to Settings > Fundraisers and then choose Login this fundraiser. This will log out of your MobileCause admin account, and immediately log in as that specific fundraiser.


Resend the fundraiser's Welcome Email (Resend Fundraiser Confirmation)

From Settings > Fundraisers, under Actions to the right of the fundraiser, you can click on the envelope icon to resend the fundraiser's welcome email, which will have all their details to log in, their keyword, their social shares, etc. as shown at the bottom of the page on this link.

Resend fundraiser email

When you click the icon, it will give you an alert message to confirm that you want to Resend fundraiser email.

Resend Fundraiser Confirmation


Delete the fundraiser

From Settings > Fundraisers, under Actions to the right of the fundraiser, you can click on the trashcan icon to Delete this fundraiser. When you click the icon, it will give you an alert message to confirm that you want to Delete this fundraiser.

Delete this fundraiser

Delete Fundraiser Confirmation

Any funds that this fundraiser has raised will stay with your account under the general funds raised in the Crowdfunding and Peer-to-Peer Fundraising activity. Donor information will also stay in your account.